The Internet Times Supplement

Dulcinea del Toboso

In The Arts on January 7, 2010 at 11:35 pm

Everything2 has to be one of the most fascinating sites I have ever visited. It consists of user-contributed writings on just about anything and everything with links from each article to other similar or somehow juxtaposed. Here is what you get if you type in ‘Manchester United

I am still finding my way around it. Start off as I did with this rather touching ‘poem’ “Let me fall until I believe, you’re more than the leaves“. The included links took me in several directions including Cervantes Don Quixote.

I am currently with Dulcinea del Toboso but you will probably end up somewhere else. Alternatively type text in the search box at the top (I typed in ‘The Blues Brothers‘) I also selected one of the ‘staff picks’ in the box to the right-hand side of the page ‘Seagull In The City‘.

Yes you will come across some ‘different’ or weird stuff but the links can whisk you away to something totally different in but a moment. I even found out how to fold an American flag and what each fold actually means. Totally wonderful and thought provoking. Perfect for the snowbound or rained in days.

You can also submit your own missives. See here.

Leave a Reply

